Speak for Thyself Award Winner

2022 Speak for Thyself Award

AKA Announces 2022 Speak for Thyself Award Recipients

The annual Speak for Thyself Award recognizes exceptional women who, in the spirit of Mayflower Passenger Priscilla Mullins Alden, have been pioneers, advocates, and leaders, promoting extraordinary outcomes by speaking on behalf of themselves and others.

Speak For Thyself awards recognizes Duxbury entrepreneur Lily Leedom. The Speak for Thyself Award honors exceptional women, who, in the spirit of Priscilla Mullins Alden, make their own choices thereby creating better lives for themselves and their communities.

From Lily:

"I am honored to be recognized in the incredible tradition of many amazing women and carrying on a spirit that begun with our founding women, especially a woman as brave as Priscilla Alden".

Share this